PDA

View Full Version : How'd you do in school?

Matt A
09-08-2006, 07:46 PM
I was a so-so student. I usually scored B's in Science, Social Studies and Language Arts, and C's in Math. I graduated with a 3.2 after filling my senior year schedule with art classes.

I was at the Rocky Mountain School of Art and Design for two trimesters, failed a Math course and decided not to go back when I was told to re-take it. A regrettable decision but at the time I just didn't have it in me. I've never seriously considered going back to school.

Todd J
09-08-2006, 07:53 PM
I was an honor student but never tried to be one. Dean's list in college. I hated school and never brought books home, but seemed to be able to absorb shit in class and somehow got good grades.

I have no plans to ever step foot in an official classroom again.

Christoffer S
09-08-2006, 07:57 PM
I didnt care for highschool. Then returned to education a few years later, got top grades without even giving it my all, and have been going that route ever sience.

Im contemplating taking a year and getting a fucking diploma from the university in something. (I have lots of loose ends, nothing fully finnished)

Troy Howarth
09-08-2006, 08:00 PM
Grade school and high school I did well enough academically, but often scored poorly in terms of conduct - we were actually graded on those things in grade school.

I did very well in college, after a rocky start - my first term I failed two of my four courses, because I was irresponsible, but then I consistently made the Dean's List.

Alex D
09-08-2006, 08:08 PM
Unspectacular. 7 GCSE's and 2 A-levels in History and Geography. It was enough to get me into university, I chose a HND (higher national diploma) in Countryside Management (I had dreams of becoming a Park Ranger)...and dropped out after a month

Bård Haugland
09-08-2006, 08:14 PM
I got 5.0/6 in average when I went out of tenth grade.

Matt A
09-08-2006, 08:17 PM